The Department of Linguistics includes faculty, graduate and undergraduate students, lecturers, postdoctoral fellows, and administrative staff, all of whom are passionate about research and education in linguistics. To learn more about the people in our Department, please explore the navigation menu at the left.

Department Officers AY 2018-2019:
Department Chair: Dr. Elizabeth Zsiga
Vice-Chair: Dr. Cynthia Gordon
Director of Graduate Studies: Dr. Alison Mackey
Director of Undergraduate Studies: Dr. Ruth Kramer

For general inquiries
For Graduate Program inquiries
For Undergraduate Program inquiries, email the Director of Undergraduate Studies, Dr. Ruth Kramer.
For information about the Visiting Scholars Program, contact the Department Chair, Dr. Elizabeth Zsiga.

For information about specific concentrations and programs, please contact the appropriate concentration head or director:
Applied Linguistics: Dr. Alison Mackey
Computational Linguistics: Dr. Amir Zeldes
Sociolinguistics: Dr. Cynthia Gordon
Theoretical Linguistics: Dr. Ruth Kramer
Director, MLC Program: Dr. Alexandra Johnston